Loretta Cak

Tiny Home Owner/Dweller (40’ Gooseneck)
Hello all! My day job is as an administrator and educator (principal, PreK/k teacher, music teacher). In my spare time, I am a trainer (baby sign language, first aid/cpr, early childhood education, children’s ministry, etc). Loving tiny life!

Tiny Christmas πŸŽ„

I have a giant 7’ tree with tons of ornaments that I’ve collected and made over the years. It’s all in storage (because I’m not ready to say goodbye to it quite yet...though I think I could let the tree go - the ornaments I’ll keep). None of it is appropriate for a tiny house. Here’s how Livi and I have created new tiny Christmas traditions! We have an advent calendar with small pockets. We collected jewelry charms and hide one in each pocket. We purchase a small rosemary/pine tree every year and keep it in the kitchen. Each day, we add a new charm (ornament). We also have a live regular sized tree that lives outside. On it, we put solar lights and some metal (weatherproof) decorations...and lots of cranberries, popcorn and dried orange slices. This way, we feed the local nature (birds, squirrels and whatever else wants in on the treats), and we can enjoy a little extra Christmas spirit.Β 
Like Comment

Closets/Clothes Storage

I saw a tiny house tour on Youtube once (The Monacle tiny house) with a pull out closet and knew that had to happen.Β  We have 12 linear feet of closet space and it's simply amazing. We love it.Β  The mirrors give us space to see our selves full length, whenever the need presents itself (of course, that also means we have to put away the jackets and bags and things that we inevitably hang on the handles/hooks)...
Like Comment

Tiny House Stairs